115 Atwood St. Sparta, NC 28675      

Home
Clients and Partners
Business Development
Community Access
Floor Plan

Contact BDC

The Blue Ridge BDC staff, Board of Directors, and partners consist of caring, talented individuals who continue to work toward the building of the technological future of the northwest region of North Carolina.

Staff

Dale Caveny

Director
336-372-1525 x22
Cell – 336-366-7829
bdcadmin@blueridgebdc.org


Board of Directors

Kenneth Richardson,
Chairman

President,
K&E Enterprises, Inc.
PO Box 248
Sparta, NC 28675
Cell – 336-657-0535
Home – 336-372-8140
kenandbetty@skybest.com
Term Expires January 2022

Mark Evans
Secretary/Treasurer

Interim Manager,
Alleghany County
348 South Main Street
Sparta, NC 28675
336-372-4179
Cell – 336-703-7697
mark.evans@alleghanycounty-nc.gov
Term Expires January 2022

Chad Beasley

Superintendent,
Alleghany County Schools
85 Peachtree Street
Sparta, NC 28675
336-372-4345
chad.beasley@alleghany.k12.nc.us
Term Expires January 2021

Dr. Jeff Cox

President,
Wilkes Community College
PO Box 120
Wilkesboro, NC 28697
336-838-6112
Cell – 336-657-0311
jeff.cox@wilkescc.edu
Term Expires January 2020

Ricky Brown

rkb354@aol.com
Term Expires January 2020

 Bryan Edwards,
Vice Chairman

Manager,
Town of Sparta
PO Box 99
Sparta, NC 28675
336-372-4257
Fax – 336-372-2051
Cell – 828-773-4291
spartamgr@skybest.com
Term Expires January 2022

Karen Powell

Skyline Telephone
Membership Corp.
PO Box 759
West Jefferson, NC 28694
336-876-6117
Cell – 336-372-1350
Karen.Powell@skyline.org
Term Expires January 2021

Vacant

Chamber of Commerce
58 South Main Street
Sparta, NC 28675
336-372-5473
director@sparta-nc.com
Term Expires January 2021

Joel Souther

Blue Ridge Electric
Membership Corp.
336-372-4646 X 4419
Cell – 336-657-0147
jsouther@blueridgeemc.com
Term Expires January 2020

© 2013 Blue Ridge Business Development Center Site by Imaging Specialists, Inc. Sparta, NC